First Expert Group Meeting on the Technology (EGT) Sub-sector under BIMSTEC

The BIMSTEC initiative, comprising seven member states (Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Myanmar, Nepal, Thailand, and Sri Lanka), is holding its first EGT meeting on June 21, 2023. The NASTEC, in collaboration with the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and the Ministry of Education, is hosting this significant event at the Sigiriya Meeting Room at "Nipunatha Piyasa", Narahenpita (Colombo 05). Sri Lanka, overseeing the science, technology, and innovation sectors, has the honour of hosting the event. The meeting aims to discuss key topics within the region, mainly including science, technology, innovations, and Member country experts will share insights, exchange knowledge, collaborate, and plan subsector activities.